Editorial Team

Editorial Management Team

The editorial management team is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the journal and the development and use of editorial policies. INNOVATIONS follows the ICJME Recommendations for the Conduct, Reporting, Editing, and Publication of Scholarly Work in Medical Journals. The editorial management team reviews these recommendations annually and updates procedures as needed.

Chair & Editor, Formulary Evaluations, Pharmacy Practice & Practice-Based Research: Jon Schommer, Ph.D.: schom010@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Served as an editorial board member for the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association (JAPhA) and Editor for the Tools for Advancing Pharmacy Practice section in JAPhA.

Editor, Community Engagement & Leadership: Andrew Traynor, Pharm.D.: tray0015@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Served as a member of the editorial board of INNOVATIONS (Leadership Content Team) since its inception and currently serves on the editorial advisory board of Currents in Pharmacy Teaching and Learning.

Editor, Education: Kristin Janke, Ph.D.: janke006@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Served as an editorial board member for the American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education (4 terms) and the Annals of Pharmacotherapy (Education Panel). She has also served as Executive Associate Editor at Currents in Pharmacy Teaching and Learning.

Editor, Policy: Vibhuti Arya, Pharm.D.: aryav@stjohns.edu (St. John's University)

Serves as a reviewer for the American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education and Annals of Pharmacotherapy, and has also reviewed for Heath Affairs, Currents in Pharmacy Teaching and Learning and Research in Social and Administrative Pharmacy.

Librarian: Sarah Jane Brown, MSc: sjbrown@umn.edu

Serves as the Liaison Librarian for the College of Pharmacy at the University of Minnesota.

Editorial Assistant: Valorie Cremin, B.A.: cremi001@umn.edu

Experience with copy editing, layout, graphic formatting, and project management.

Interns:

Veronica Jagatnarain
Kelly Showel
Sam (Yu-Chia) Hsu, BPharm, MSc, Pharm.D.
 

CONTENT TEAMS

The management team appoints content teams to provide guidance and advice regarding journal content and focus. Any conflicts of interest are disclosed to the chair of the content team, who determines how to manage or eliminate the conflict.

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Andrew Traynor, Pharm.D., tray0015@umn.edu (section editor) (University of Minnesota)

Anandi Law, Ph.D., alaw@westernu.edu (Western University)

Wesley Nuffer, Pharm.D., wesley.nuffer@cuanschutz.edu (University of Colorado)

Laura Palombi, Pharm.D., lpalombi@d.umn.edu (University of Minnesota-Duluth)

Jennifer Rodis, Pharm.D., rodis.2@osu.edu  (The Ohio State University)

Jon Schommer, Ph.D., schom010@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

EDUCATION

Kristin Janke, Ph.D., janke006@umn.edu (section editor) (University of Minnesota)

Simon Albon, Ph.D., simon.albon@ubc.ca (University of British Columbia)

Janet Cooley, Pharm.D., BCACP, cooley@pharmacy.arizona.edu (University of Arizona)

Andrea Franks, Pharm.D., afranks@uthsc.edu (University of Tennessee)

Katherine Kelley, Ph.D., kelley.168@osu.edu (The Ohio State University)

Michael Nelson, Ph.D., RPh, michael.nelson@drake.edu (Drake University)

FORMULARY EVALUATIONS

Jon Schommer, Ph.D., schom010@umn.edu (section editor) (University of Minnesota)

Angeline Carlson, Ph.D., angie@dataiq.com (Data Intelligence Consultants)

Paul Langley, Ph.D., langley@maimonresearch.com (Maimon Research)

Stephen McKenna, Ph.D., smckenna@galen-research.com (Galen Research)

LEADERSHIP

Andrew Traynor, Pharm.D., tray0015@umn.edu (section editor) (University of Minnesota)

Lowell Anderson, D.Sc., ander245@umn.edu (Center for Leading Healthcare Change, University of Minnesota)

Philip Brummond, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP, philip.brummond@froedtert.com (Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin )

Todd Sorensen, Pharm.D., soren042@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Kathryn Smith, Pharm.D., kathryn-j-smith@ouhsc.edu (The University of Oklahoma)

PHARMACY PRACTICE & PRACTICE-BASED RESEARCH

Jon Schommer, Ph.D., schom010@umn.edu (section editor) 

Michelle Blakely, Ph.D., michelle.blakely@uwyo.edu (University of Wyoming)

Lawrence Brown, Pharm.D., Ph.D., lbbrown@chapman.edu (Chapman University)

Caroline Gaither, Ph.D., cgaither@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Lara Kerwin, Pharm.D., lara.kerwin2@bjc.org (BJC Medical Group and Accountable Care Organization)

Jean-Venable "Kelly" R. Goode, Pharm.D., jrgoode@vcu.edu (Virginia Commonwealth University)

Karen Gunning, Pharm.D., Karen.Gunning@pharm.utah.edu (University of Utah)

Bella Mehta, Pharm.D. mehta.6@osu.edu (The Ohio State University) 

Djenane Ramalho-de-Oliveira, Ph.D., djenane.oliveira@gmail.com (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil) 

Larry Selkow, Pharm.D., larselk@aol.com (Albertsons Companies in Palm Desert, California)

Sarah Westberg, Pharm.D., swestber@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

POLICY

Vibhuti Arya, Pharm.D., aryav@stjohns.edu (section editor) (St. Johns University)

Suzanna Gim, BA, Pharm.D., MPH  suzanna.gim@liu.edu (Long Island University)

Sen (Anna) Gu, MD, Ph.D., gus@stjohns.edu (St. Johns University)

Nimit Jindal, Pharm.D., nimit.jindal31@gmail.com (ACCP-ASHP-VCU Congressional Policy Fellow)

E. Michael Murphy, Pharm.D., murphy.981@osu.edu (The Ohio State University)

Jon Schommer, Ph.D., schom010@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Stephen Schondelmeyer, Pharm.D., Ph.D., schon001@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Sarah Shoemaker-Hunt, Ph.D., Sarah_Shoemaker-Hunt@abtassoc.com (Abt Associates, Inc.)

Krystal Weaver, krystalynweaver1@gmail.com (National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations)

Lucianne West, Pharm.D., lucywest2016@gmail.com (Cleveland Clinic)

Adrienne Simmons, Pharm.D., MS, BCPS, AAHIVP, adrienne@nvhr.org (National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable)