Editorial Management Team

The editorial management team is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the journal, as well as the development and use of editorial policies. INNOVATIONS follows the ICJME Recommendations for the Conduct, Reporting, Editing and Publication of Scholarly Work in Medical Journals. The editorial management team reviews these recommendations annually and updates procedures as needed.

Chair & Editor, Formulary Evaluations, Practice-Based Research, & Science: Jon Schommer, Ph.D.: schom010@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Served as an editorial board member for the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association (JAPhA) and Editor for the Tools for Advancing Pharmacy Practice section in JAPhA.

Editor, Community Engagement & Leadership: Andrew Traynor, Pharm.D.: andrew.traynor@cuw.edu (Concordia University - Wisconsin)

Served as a member of the editorial board of INNOVATIONS (Leadership Content Team) since its inception, and serves as Associate Editor of Peer Reviewer Development for Currents in Pharmacy Teaching and Learning.

Editor, Education: Kristin Janke, Ph.D.: janke006@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Served as an editorial board member for the American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education (4 terms) and the Annals of Pharmacotherapy (Education Panel). She has also served as Executive Associate Editor at Currents in Pharmacy Teaching and Learning.

Editor, Insights:  Randy Seifert, Pharm.D.: rseifert@d.umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Served as a member of the editorial board of INNOVATIONS (Insights Content Team) since the inception and previously served on the editorial board of Annals of Pharmacotherapy.

Editor, Pharmacy Practice: Donald Uden, Pharm.D.: udenx001@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Former Director of Research Administration at Minneapolis Children’s Hospital and has reviewed for the FDA-OTC and USP Panels, as well as Annals of Pharmacotherapy, Pharmacotherapy and the American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy.

Editor, Policy: Vibhuti Arya, Pharm.D.: aryav@stjohns.edu (St. John's University)

Serves as a reviewer for the American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education, and Annals of Pharmacotherapy, and has also reviewed for Heath Affairs, Currents in Pharmacy Teaching and Learning and Research in Social and Administrative Pharmacy.

Librarian: Frank Sayre, MLIS: fdsayre@umn.edu 

Serves as the Liaison Librarian for the College of Pharmacy at the University of Minnesota and has previously served as the Liaison Librarian to the School of Populations and Public Health, the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, and the Graduate Medicine program at the University of British Columbia.

Editorial Assistant: Valorie Cremin, B.A.: cremi001@umn.edu

Experience with copy editing, layout, graphic formatting and project management.

Editorial Intern: Jennifer Burton, B.A., B.S.: burt0231@umn.edu 

Content Teams

Content teams are appointed by the management team to provide guidance and advice regarding journal content and focus. Any conflicts of interest are disclosed to the chair of the content team who determines how to manage or eliminate the conflict.

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Andrew Traynor, Pharm.D., andrew.traynor@cuw.edu (chair) (Concordia University - Wisconsin)

Anandi Law, Ph.D., alaw@westernu.edu (Western University)

Jon Schommer, Ph.D., schom010@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Laura Palombi, Pharm.D., lpalombi@d.umn.edu (University of Minnesota-Duluth)

Randy Seifert, Pharm.D., rseifert@d.umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

EDUCATION

Kristin Janke, Ph.D., janke006@umn.edu (chair) (University of Minnesota)

Katherine Kelley, Ph.D., kelley.168@osu.edu (The Ohio State University)

Andrea Franks, Pharm.D., afranks@uthsc.edu (University of Tennessee)

Claire Kolar, Pharm.D., joh07220@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Michael Nelson, Ph.D., RPh, Michael.Nelson@drake.edu (Drake University)

Lara Kerwin, Pharm.D.  Lara.Kerwin@stlcop.edu (St. Louis College of Pharmacy)

Simon Albon, Ph.D., Simon.Albon@ubc.edu (University of British Columbia)

INSIGHTS

Randy Seifert, Pharm.D. rseifert@d.umn.edu (chair) (University of Minnesota-Duluth)

Rodney Carter, Pharm.D., rcarter@regis.edu (Regis University)

Marsha Millonig, MBA, RPh, marshak@prodigy.net (Catalyst Enterprises)

FORMULARY EVALUATIONS

Jon Schommer, Ph.D., schom010@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Paul Langley, Ph.D., langley@maimonresearch.com (Maimon Research)

Angeline Carlson, Ph.D., angie@dataiq.com (Data Intelligence Consultants)

LEADERSHIP

Andrew Traynor, Pharm.D., andrew.traynor@cuw.edu (chair) (Concordia University - Wisconsin)

Lowell Anderson, D.Sc., ander245@umn.edu (Center for Leading Healthcare Change)

Michael Manolakis, Pharm.D., Ph.D., mmanolakis@wingate.edu (Wingate University)

Todd Sorensen, Pharm.D., soren042@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

PHARMACY PRACTICE

Donald Uden, Pharm.D., udenx001@umn.edu (chair) (University of Minnesota)

Jean-Venable "Kelly" R. Goode, Pharm.D., jrgoode@vcu.edu (Virginia Commonwealth University)

Shannon Reidt, Pharm.D., reid0113@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Sarah Westberg, Pharm.D., swestber@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Melissa Soma-McGivney, Pharm.D., mmcgivney@pitt.edu (University of Pittsburgh) 

Bella Mehta, Pharm.D. mehta.6@osu.edu (Ohio State University) 

Karen Gunning, Pharm.D., Karen.Gunning@pharm.utah.edu (University of Utah)

POLICY

Vibhuti Arya, Pharm.D., aryav@stjohns.edu (chair) (St. Johns University)

Jon Schommer, Ph.D., schom010@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Stephen Schondelmeyer, Pharm.D., Ph.D., schon001@umn.edu (University of Minnesota)

Sarah Shoemaker, Ph.D., sarah_shoemaker@abtassoc.com (Abt Associates, Inc.)

Sen (Anna) Gu., MD, Ph.D., gus@stjohns.edu (St. Johns University)

PRACTICE-BASED RESEARCH

Jon Schommer, Ph.D., schom010@umn.edu (chair) (University of Minnesota)

Lawrence Brown, PharmD, Ph.D., lbrown23@uthsc.edu (University of Tennessee – Memphis)

William Doucette, Ph.D., william-doucette@uiowa.edu (University of Iowa)

Jean-Venable "Kelly" R. Goode, Pharm.D., jrgoode@vcu.edu (Virginia Commonwealth University)

Djenane Ramalho-de-Oliveira, Ph.D., djenane.oliveira@gmail.com (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil) 

Michelle Blakely, Ph.D., mblakel4@uwyo.edu (University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy)